2019 CCHS Honors Convocation

Zachary Leininger received the Louis Armstrong Award and Kaitlyn Ness received the John Phillip Sousa Award, presented to them by Band Director Clay Kennerk (center). Distinguished Young Women participants Mikayla Whitehurst and Leah Bechtold were recognized by Madison More (center).Jacob Bolt received the JAKES Scholarship from Brooks Langeloh.Receiving the Bob Brittain/CCHS Alumni Association Scholarships were Karen Cheng, Lindsey Hoskins, Sarah Pepple, Haley Willson and Katherine Wolter.Receiving multiple scholarships that day was Grace Cotter, pictured here accepting the Ohki Scholarship from CCHS Principal Jennifer Reiff.Mykaela Crowell (right) received the Joey Devito Memorial Scholarship, presented to her by Megan Devito.Spencer Emenhiser (center) received the Todd Jagger Memorial Scholarship, which was presented by Patty Jagger and Blane Culp.Amanda Heck accepted the Dan Mullett "For the Love of a Child" Scholarship from Braden Mullett.Davis Snyder and Amanda Heck were selected for the Student Council Leadership Awards, which was presented to them by Kristin Swonger (center).Liam Hesting accepted the Class of 1963 Scholarship from Michael Rush.Jackson Longenbaugh accepted the Timothy Hearld Scholarship.Grace Mills earned the Indiana Sheriffs’ Association Scholarship, which was presented to her by Whitley County Sheriff’s Department Officer Jason Spencer.Sarah Pepple received the Whitley County Retired Teachers Scholarship from Clay Geiger.Grace Cotter, Aaron Fix, Sarah Pepple and Savannah Simmers were given the Russ Fahl Family Athletic Scholarship, presented to them by Karen Cook and Pam McCoy.Brayden Schilling accepted the Jacob Tarleton Memorial Scholarship. Savannah Simmers accepted the Tammy Horne CCHS Soccer Scholarship from Melinda Crump.Jaclyn Fries and Natalee Gawthrop received the Spanish Club Scholarship.Yi Wen Ni was one of two to receive the SRC Scholarship, presented by Michell Warrix. Not pictured is Madalyn Crawford who also received the scholarship.Pictured are: Ryan Baker (Nick Linvill Memorial Sppech Award), Abigail Ressler (Paul E. Riddick Memorial Debate Award), Tucker Hardy (Berth Thornburg Memorial Speech Award), Zackary Wilburn (Robert E. Brittain Mental Attitude Award) and presenter Scott Woodhouse.