10 Eagles named All-NECC

CHURUBUSCO — Ten members of the Churubusco football team that posted an 8-3 record this past year were named to the all-conference team of the Northeast Corner Conference (NECC).There were four members named to the offense. Cody Conwell was named at the running back position. He ran for 1,346 yards and scored 11 touchdowns.Corey Sarrazin was named at the tight end position. He caught 10 passes for 163 yards and two touchdowns. He was ’Busco’s leading receiver.Jacob Geiger was named as an offensive lineman. He was part of the Churubusco offensive line that keyed the Eagle attack to approximately 30 points per game.Kane Johnson was named as an at-large offensive player. He rushed for 1,201 yards and scored 16 touchdowns on the ground. Johnson was also potent in the return game. He had a kickoff return touchdown against Eastside.There were four Eagles named to the defensive team as well. Brient Hicks was tapped at defensive line.To read the rest of this story, see the Nov. 15 issue of The Post and Mail. Don't have a subscription? Call (260) 244-5153 or subscribe to our e-edition. For breaking news, sports updates and additional coverage, bookmark the homepage and find us on facebook and twitter.