Skip to main content

WILDCAT WINNERS: Taking home the title

July 10, 2014

Front row, from left: Lane Collier, Robby Ousley, Shad Ebbinghouse and Cory Sandlin. Top row: Coach Toney Ousley, Tyler Berner, River West, Spencer Sroufe, Cody Swick, Matt Smith, Coach Damon Shepherd and Coach Mitch McAfoose. Not pictured: Logan Busz, Jack Curless and Mason Meyers. Submit photos of your youth baseball and softball teams to

The Whitko Wildcat 14U Pony League team finished its season 11-3, playing in the Northern Indiana Boys of Summer 14U League. The boys won both the season title and tourney championship after beating Westview 6-5 in the semifinals, then downing a strong Middlebury team 11-6 to end the season.

To read the rest of this story, see the July 10 issue of The Post and Mail. Don't have a subscription? Call (260) 244-5153 or subscribe to our e-edition. For breaking news, sports updates and additional coverage, bookmark the homepage and find us on facebook and twitter.

View more articles in:
CHURUBUSCO — In the same week that her sister, Heather, took home Saint Joseph’s College “Athlete...
CHURUBUSCO — Churubusco High School senior Devin Peters signed a letter of intent to attend and...
COLUMBIA CITY — The Crossroads League announced its men’s basketball all-conference awards and...


Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes